Calloway County, Kentucky

No Comments

The county seat for Calloway County is Murray. The county was founded in November 1822.


County Clerk

101 South Fifth Street
Suite 5
Murray, KY

Telephone: (270) 753-3923

Fax: (270) 759-9611

Religious Organizations

The Kentucky Gazetteer lists 51 churches on Calloway County.

Also see Baptist Association Minutes: Collection of the Baptist Bible College-Mayfield, Kentucky- Associations in Kentucky, Tennessee, illinois and Other Miscellaneous Items. Murray, Kentucky : Special Collections Division, Murray State University, 1970.


710 Main Street Murray, KY 42071  
(270) 753-2288
Director Mignon G. Reed 
(270) 753-2288 Ext. 101 


Murray State University

The City of Murray and Calloway County Photograph Collection consists of images of Murray and Calloway County, Kentucky during the latter part of the 19th Century and early half of the 20th Century. The collection includes photographs, postcards and other images of public buildings, churches and private dwellings within Murray and Calloway County. The images were located in various collections housed in the Murray State University Special Collections & Archives at Forrest C. Pogue Library and the Calloway County Public Library.


Genealogical Society 
1405 Main Street
Murray,KY 4207

(Visited 26 times, 2 visits today)

About us and this blog

We are a professional genealogy company with a focus on helping our clients tackle difficult family history problems and trace their family trees.

Request a free quote

We offer professional genealogy services that help clients reach their goals and break through brick walls.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

More from our blog

See all posts

Leave a Comment